Ice cream style cupcakes 

I found this recipe at my favourite blog and it just seemed the perfect one to dress up as ice cream. 

http://sallysbakingaddiction.com/2013/03/03/chocolate-cupcakes-with-mint-chocolate-chip-frosting/
Can you believe I found the baking cups at Poundland? Their baking range is excellent I love their edible glitters too. 
I followed the recipe exactly using the smaller amount of icing sugar, a little more peppermint and a mix of ordinary sized plain and milk Tesco choc chips as I couldn’t find mini ones. I also used a teaspoon of coffee in the cocoa mixture in the cupcakes. I put the icing on with an ice cream scoop.

I think the flake makes it! If only I had some of those mini ice cream spoons too.


 

Leave a Reply

